Sergey Letov index page

Alexandr Alexandrov Russian page
Alexandr Alexandrov Russian page

Alexandr Alexandrov

Alexandr Alexandrov

bassoon, composer

Mr. Alexandrov plays in TRI"O" since 1989 (tour on Switzerland in 1994).
Together with Moscow Composers Orchestra he made a tour in Lithuania, Germany in 1994.
Musik Triennale. Koln, 1994, Varna Summer International Festival, 1995, Europa Jazz festival in Noci, Italy, 1995, Bolzano Jazz festival 1995, Tampere Jazz Happening - 1996, London Unsong festival, Queen Elisabeth Hall, 1996, SKIIF New York, The Knitting Factory, 1997
Since 1990 Yury Parfenov plays in "Embryo"
1998 - tour over Germany and Austria with TRI-O. SKIIF (Sergey Kuryokhin International Interdisciplinary Festival) in New York
December 1999 - the last jazz transmission of Millenium at West Deutsche Rundfunk (WDR, Cologne) - with TRI-O, Mal Waldron, Jean Lee, Blixa Bargeld, Roman Bunka, concerts with TRI-O in Munich.
2001 - Alexandr Alexandrov with TRI-O at Jazz on the Beach, Raahe, Finland
2005 - Alexandr Alexandrov with TRI-O at Nice Russian Culture Festival, France

2006 - London Jazz Festival - with Moscow Composers Orchestra
2007 - festival UNCOOL-2007 at Val Poschiavo, Switzerland with Moscow Composers Orchestra, concert in Linz, Austria with TRI-O + Vlad Makarov + Sainkho Namchylak

Since 2011 - trio with Maxim Amelin and Sergey Letov





  1. Moscow Composers Orchestra. Kings and Cabbages. Leo Records & Laboratory (England). Leo Lab 005
  2. Embryo. Tour 98 Istambul - Casablanca. Schneeball LC 5372
  3. EMBRYO 2000 live vol. 1 Indigo 9753-2
  4. TriO & Sainkho. Forgotten streets of St. Petersburg leo Records CD LR 439
  5. Moscow Composers Orchestra. Vienna


  1. Have been Lenin in Lvov? 001 CD
    TRI-O (S. Letov, A. Alexandrov, Yu. Parfenov) + Yury Yaremchuk. Open air live concert in Lvov.
  2. TRI-O Radioactivity. 008 CD.
    TRI-O live concert (Letov, Alexandrov, Parfenov) at Architect House, Moscow November, 27 1999. Recorded by Radio Russia for European Radio Union. 
  3. TRI-O. Mickey Mouse - kaputt! 032 CD